UA-172931552-1

Auto Finesse Detailing Sessions Ep:3 – Turning back the hands of time on a Jaguar Type S

The team are back, testing trailing and doing what they enjoy the most on this massive team effort on one of our most enjoyable details to date in the Academy.

Follow along as we refine a British Icon.

What is a " detailing session" all about? Turn back the hands of time a little to when detailing was first emerging in the UK scene and a lot of friends would get together at the weekend and work on a car together because after all, properly detailing a car to a high standard on your own is a big job, and with the greatest will in the world, your not getting it done in a day or 2 alone. So more often than not these little get-togethers were not just a way of helping one another out, but it was also how a lot of techniques were born and refined, bouncing off of one another and picking up tips to become masters in the art. So why do we do this as a business in this day and age? Well now days the Auto Finesse company employees almost 40 people between our Factory and Academy, from all walks of life and experience levels, but all with a common interest - Detailing. So we take a day or two a month, to get some of the more knowledgable team members with some of the newer or less knowledgeable about teaming up on cars from friends, acquaintances and basically tackle it as a team. Not only is it a great team-building exercise but its a great way to share knowledge and helps build, refine and hone a company culture we firmly believe in, it also means we are all on the same page when it comes to giving product knowledge or advise, everyone gets involved, from detailers to factory line workers, the company director to our customer service team members. These videos are not here to give you a serious step by step detailing "how-to" but more of an insight into what makes us tick, and demonstrate what can be achieved with teamwork.

Products used in this video:

Citrus Power - pre-wash: www.autofinesse.com/en/citrus…
Avalanche - Snow Foam: www.autofinesse.com/en/avalan…
Foam Lance: www.autofinesse.com/en/foam-lance
Lather - Shampoo: www.autofinesse.com/en/lather…
Citrus Power - pre-cleaner: www.autofinesse.com/en/citrus-power-1-litre
Eradicate - engine cleaner: www.autofinesse.com/en/eradic…
Iron Out - Contamination remover: www.autofinesse.com/en/iron-out-500ml
ObliTARate - tar and glue remover: www.autofinesse.com/en/oblita…
Clay bar kit: www.autofinesse.com/en/clay-b…
Aqua Deluxe - drying towel: www.autofinesse.com/en/aqua-d…
DPX - Machne polisher: www.autofinesse.com/en/dpx-du…
Revitalise kit: www.autofinesse.com/en/dpx-du…
One Step - Compound: www.autofinesse.com/en/one-step
Tripple all in one polish: www.autofinesse.com/en/tripple-500ml
Ultra Glaze - paint glaze: www.autofinesse.com/en/ultra-glaze-500ml
Illusion - Show Wax: www.autofinesse.com/en/illusi…
Finished with: www.autofinesse.com/en/finishing

For more info on training at the Academy visit: www.autofinesse.com/en/training

Find out more about Auto Finesse’s rich history in the detailing industry here: www.autofinesse.com/en/our-story

For helpful tips, tricks and guides on how to detail your car visit: https://www.autofinesse.com/en/blog

コメント

  1. この記事へのコメントはありません。

  1. この記事へのトラックバックはありません。

PAGE TOP